I believe in learning. It doesn’t have to be something big. It can be small. As human beings, we are constantly learning about all kinds of things. If you sit down and think about it, you will find that you have learned something new about yourself, life, math, science, cars, etc. Every single day is an opportunity to learn something new.

So, what did I learn today?

Today (er for the past couple of  months…it’s been a work in progress), I learned that HE AIN’T SHIT.

Okay, let me provide some very quick context. I dated this guy named Victor for about 4 years. Yes, he is the star of some of my other posts. Well, this colorful, glittery, fairy tale all came to a screeching halt a few months ago. You see, I found out some shady shit. Like, super crazy. Are you ready?

I was the other woman this whole time!! What??

I know what you’re thinking: how the fuck did this happen? Let’s just say that the writer side of me actually kind of admires how big of an imagination this guy has. And his dedication? Fuck, he definitely puts all of us writers to shame. I mean, we need to take notes. He must’ve invested so much time and effort into developing this character that he portrayed. After years of hard work (or maybe it was easy for him), his character had it all: fucked up past, struggles, triumphs, comedy, heroes, villains, money, the whole nine yards. He had all his bases covered. He had a background story for everything. He had a background story for his background story. I majored in English and I have never shown this much dedication towards a story. So, wow. Just, wow.

But, the truth always comes out.

So, as I reflect back on my day today, I learned that I’m happy with myself and that I will always try to find something positive in my life. I will always try to find a way to laugh even when fucked up things happen. Laughing is good. I had a good day. I worked during the day at this awesome job that I have as a storage facility manager. I bought groceries, so I have lots of food in my fridge. Food is always a plus. I ate some McDonald’s for lunch (before I had my groceries) because treat yo’self.  But him? He is one fucked up, pathetic motherfucker. Don’t worry about me. I’m a fucking fighter.

You think I’d crumble? You think I’d lay down and die? Oh no, not I. I will survive. As long as I know how to love, I know I’ll stay alive. (Anyone else randomly break out into song? No, just me? Okay, cool…)

